Event Calender

25.09.2019, Wednesday

7PM FP (Pomeranian Philharmonic), 57th BMF: MONIUSZKO 2019. S. Moniuszko: Milda – mythological Lithuanian cantata; Nijoła – voiced cantata for soloist, mixed choir and orchestra

26.09.2019, Thursday

6PM MCK foyer, Marcinkowskiego 12-14: NU. Niedenthal Unknown – exhibition vernissage with author’s attendance (part of Przeźrocza Fesival)

7PM Galeria Wspólna, Batorego 1/3: Mariusz Białecki. Repository – stratigraphies as parts of Locaton Exploration cycle – witnesses – vernissage

28.09.2019, Saturday

6PM BWA, Gdańska 20: Object Art From Behind The Iron Curtain. Hosted by Beata Bochińska

6PM Bydgoszcz Baroque Stage, Pomorzanin cinema: G.F. Händel – oratorio La Resurrezzione HWV 47 – Bydgoszcz Baroque Stage opening

29.09.2019, Sunday

4PM KPCK (Kujawsko-Pomorskie Centrum Kultury): Piramidy - concert: „Wysocki, Okudżawa, two greatest bards of the 20th century”

4PM New Palace in Ostromecko: Kamila Abrahamowicz-Szlempo – concert

1.10.2019, Tuesday

12PM New Palace i Ostromecko: International Music Day - piano recital by Emilia Biskupska

2.10.2019, Wednesday

starting 5.30 PM MCK: FREEDOM DAY - concerts by legends of Polish music: Jacek Keyff and Tomek Lipiński

3.10.2019, Thursday

8PM MCK (organised by Impresariat itd.): VOO VOO – concert

4.10.2019, Friday

6PM BWA, Gdańska 3: Matter And Gesture – Sara Gackowska and Piotr Tołoczko – exhibition opening

8PM MCK: Rebeka – concert (support: Kwiatki)

6.10.2019, Sunday

4PM, New Palace in Ostromecko: Justyna Jary and PompaDur – Bloody Ballads – concert

7.10.2019, Monday

7.30PM AM, Gdańska 20: Szymon Nehring (piano) Concert For Inauguration Of The Academic Year

11.10.2019, Friday

7PM ON: My Fair Lady – musical by Frederick Loewe and Alan J. Lerner

12.10.2019, Saturday

7PM ON: My Fair Lady – musical by Frederick Loewe and Alan J. Lerner

13.10.2019, Sunday

2–5PM, New Palace in Ostromecko: Music Saloon – new music series

14.10.2019, Monday

9.30AM, 11.00AM, 12.30PM FP: Music mornings for seniors: Viva la musica, or music holiday with…

7PM ON: My Fair Lady – musical by Frederick Loewe and Alan J. Lerner

15.10.2019, Tuesday

7PM AM, Gdańska 20: CCXCIIth Bydgoszcz Music Tuesday

17.10.2019, Thursday

6PM BWA, Gdańska 20: Video artists screenings„ Vast Dry Ocean” – part of 8th Fonomo Music & Film Festival

18.10.2019, Friday

7PM FP: Surrounded by classicism. Capella Bydgostiensis Chamber Orchestra, Krzysztof Jakowicz (violin)

19.10.2019, Saturday

7PM ON: Madama Butterfly – opera by Giacomo Puccini

20.10.2019, Sunday

11.30AM AM, Staszica 3: CCXth Music morning for children and parents

6PM ON: Madama Butterfly – opera by Giacomo Puccini

22.10.2019, Tuesday

6PM BWA, Gdańska 20: 70th Anniversary of City Gallery bwa in Bydgoszcz – exhibition opening

7PM ON: Madama Butterfly – opera by Giacomo Puccini

23.10.2019, Wednesday

7PM ON: Madama Butterfly – opera by Giacomo Puccini

24.10.2019, Thursday

7PM Galeria Wspólna: White On White – paintings by Andrzej Leśnik – exhibition vernissage

8PM MCK: Sorry Boys – LOVE Tour 2019 – concert

25.10.2019, Friday

7PM FP: Captivated By Tatra Mountains (Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Karłowicz, Kilar) – 2019-2020 Season Inauguration

27.10.2019, Sunday

12PM AM, New Palace in Ostromecko: Raindrop – music morning as part of Academy Of Music for children

4PM, New Palace in Ostromecko: Izabela Buchowska (cello) - recital

7PM MCK: Nagrobki – concert

7PM AM, Staszica 3: Symphonic Concert (Mozart, Haydn)

30.10.2019, Wednesday

7PM FP: Let’sRemember… – W.A. Mozart – Requiem. Traditional Concert for the All Saints’ Day

FESTIVALS:

– Bydgoszcz Baroque Scene Festival. Concerts 5th, 12th, 26th of October, Pomorzanin Cinema, Gdańska 10, www.bydgoskascenabarokowa.pl

– Międzynarodowy Festiwal Muzyki Współczesnej i Sztuk Wizualnych Intrnational Contemporary music And Visual Arts Festival „Mózg Festival”, 9-12th of October 2019, Club Mózg, Parkowa 2, www.festiwal.mozg.pl/bydgoszcz

– Improdrom International Improv Theatres Festival, 10–13th of October 2019, www.impromck.com

– Vintage Photo Festival, 5th International Analog Photography Lovers Festival, 11–26th of October 2019, www.vintagephotofestival.com

– 8th Fonomo Music & Film Festival, 16–19th of October 2019, Bydgoszcz, www.fonomo.pl

– [sound]Spectrum International New Music Symposium, 17–20th of October 2019 , www.facebook.com/sztukadoskonalosci

– 14th European Artistic Meetings, Bydgoszcz / Ostromecko, 18–20th of October 2019

– Intenational Animation Day, 25–27th of October 2019, MCK screening-performance hall